Describe a man who has positively impacted your life.

My grandfather, he’s not my blood, but he raised me like he was ever since I can’t remember. I honestly see him as a father.

He helped grandma raise us, he could have left but he didn’t. He stayed down and was there for us every bit of the way. Even my daughter enjoys talking to him at her young age.

Taught me every single thing I know about life. Hundreds of lectures which I used to get upset about but I’d listen because it was all positive.

I also watch how he shows love to other people throughout life.

Lots of stories he told me about the old days. I learned many things from my grandfather. Life is just life and we all go through it in a different way. We will have our bad times and good ones but no matter what, we keep going.

He didn’t have to stay or help raise us but he did and I see that as a positive outlook in life. Happy Monday to ya and be eazy.

Grandfather with grandma, nephew and my little brother.

HS-Pugh727 Avatar

Published by

14 responses to “Grandfather 12/18/23”

  1. Wiwohka Avatar

    your words were so loving and the pictures made it even more endearing… God Bless you and all your family this wonderful season… hugs

    Liked by 2 people

    1. HS-Pugh727 Avatar

      Thank you for the kind words 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Estherpierre Avatar

    This is touching to me. I love this

    Liked by 1 person

    1. HS-Pugh727 Avatar

      Thank you 😊😊

      Like

  3. isaiah46ministries Avatar

    What a great tribute to a wonderful man.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kevin Avatar
    Kevin

    That is so awesome. Respect.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Moumita Sarkar Avatar

    Your words hit close to home. My grandfather also, is a father figure to me. played a similar role in my life. He raised me, imparted invaluable life lessons, and his love echoes in my memories. Sadly, he passed away three years ago, and the void is profound. I understand the depth of your sentiments, and I cherish the positive impact our grandfathers had on our lives. Sending warmth your way on this Monday. 🌟

    Liked by 1 person

    1. HS-Pugh727 Avatar

      I apologize for the late response but thank you for your kind words.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Moumita Sarkar Avatar

        No problem at all! Appreciate your thoughtful reply.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Razz N Roze Avatar

    Oh, he sounds like an amazing man! You were truly blessed to have him in your life. I love the pictures too! Have a wonderful day!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. HS-Pugh727 Avatar

      Sorry for the late response but thank you for your kind words. Happy New Year and I wish you a good night.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.